ROW80 update: I’ve written 263 words since the last update. My WIP is about 2000 words from complete. I have a wonderful idea for my next project that I plan on finishing quickly and submitting to various publications.

Got to keep moving on.

Now the Mash-up:

We. Are. At. War.

Politics seems to be the theme this week: Starbucks CEO cuts off politicians.

The Library Journal talks about Fantasy and Science Fiction. It’s nice to see these genres flourishing again!

Two people in my blogging network have recently put out their thoughts on the -punk genres: What makes steampunk from Brooke Johnson, and Cyberpunk is not a visual movement from Shaun Duke.

Planet discovered that is more black than coal. Interesting stuff, good inspiration for sci-fi.

A pair of awesome parents on Tumblr.

