Alright, so my schedule got a little light in there. School’s crazy, even when you’re taking a ‘light’ load. Anyway, the craziness is finally over, and I’m planning on getting back on the horse and back to writing what drives me for real. (Don’t get me wrong, I love my college program, it’s just the day job, ya know?)

It’s funny, actually, how spending a bunch of time researching other topics makes it hard to concentrate on the things I enjoy. Seriously, folks, information security: Deadly serious, but holy shit it’s boring! I spent the last four weeks researching it for my technical writing final, which I got an A on, but I was bored to tears by the end.

Other than that, I’m apparently very good at Statistics, pretty good at accounting principles, and I passed Human Resources Management. (For anyone considering a business degree, I warn you that management principles are the most boring thing to listen to lectures about.)

So there’s school, so how about the important things? The National Defense Authorization Act of 2011 got passed by the Senate, with an overwhelming 97 votes. A recent case overturned Prop-8 in California.

I’m working on the WIP and advancing very quickly, expect some posts on why I’m a confirmed plotter in the near future. And more about Laura’s post as well.

Oh, and I did get to try out a few new games during the semester. But I’m not cluing you into those ones yet.

So how are you all doing? I hope life is well!

