So, I got up with all intention of being productive. You know, writing, school work, whatever needed to be done.

Then I heard about the new Humble Indie Bundle. For those who don’t know, these are a pay-what-you-want bundle of cross-platform games that are on sale together for a week or so, profits split between Humble Bundle, the developers, and charities. The thing is, this time, they included Torchlight.

Torchlight Logo

Torchlight is a spiritual successor to the Diablo franchise. Hack and slash gaming through huge piles of dungeons. Oh, and pets that can do your shopping.

Torchlight Ferret Pet

Ferret!

It’s a great game, but it’s been a few years since I played it. And now that I use Linux as my OS, I don’t expect many mainstream games to be available to me. The thing with Humble Bundle is that the games support Linux and Mac as well as PC. So one of my favorite games just became available!Torchlight Vanquisher Bug Faceless

I bought it up, got it installed, and found there’s more than one bug still in the Linux version. Strange crash when I return to a boss room, but the more interesting one is this ->

That’s right, that character has no head. I have no idea why. I’m not the only one reporting it either. I assume it’ll be fixed eventually, and the rest of the game works except for the one crash point I’ve found (And managed a work around).

So that’s where my day has gone. Playing and trying to fix an awesome game.

