I’m going to come out and say it, the Tesla Motors company really excited me when it first showed up. They started with the Roadster, a sports car that was pure electric and boasted one of the longest ranges of any electric vehicle at the time. Not to mention being fast.

Then they announced the Model S, the sedan version which could be ordered with a 250 mile battery, and seated seven! Also about half the price of the Roadster.

Looking at their site, there’s also the Model X, an all electric SUV. I know little about this yet, but you can bet I’ll be researching it soon.

Now, there’s a little announcement about their newest project.


Solar powered charging network that allows you to charge the cars for free. Just absolutely incredible. I want one of these even more now.

What are your thoughts, think this is a good idea for more companies to pick up?

Photos copyright Tesla Motors, see the rest in their galleries: Tesla Motors

