Hurricane Sandy Path Screwed

I’m right there under that light blue path with the red arrow. Yeah.

So, I happen to leave right under the expected path of Hurricane Sandy, and the rain is officially falling. We’re as ready as we’re going to be, so now it’s just waiting and watching.

On the ROW80 Front:

College Work

I’m doing better and better on this. Getting my schedule settled. Doing two or more quizzes a day, currently getting my MySQL labs done for the week. I’m feeling more confident with Linux and MySQL, so obviously those classes are working.

Blogging

I’ve been slacking hear, phoning in my effort, and I really feel kind of shitty about it. When I do put in my effort, I see it from the traffic and comments. So, obviously, I need to re-up my effort for you. But, I’ve been daily, putting together something even when I don’t feel like it. And I’m proud of that.

Writing

My fiction, on the other hand, has been withered on the vine. I have a finished planning document, but I’ve not been putting pen to paper, and my collaboration is somewhere in limbo. Must fix this. I’ll figure something out.

Reading

This is done, as I’ve mentioned. Chuck Wendig’s Bait Dog, Jim Butcher’s Summer Knight, and Cory Doctorow’s Little Brother. I just started reading I Am Legend. It’s been interesting, if a bit slow.

That’s it for today, what are you up to?

Image found on Facebook shared from Jackie DiAntonio’s timeline.

